Announcing THE SUB-MISSION 2016

Dec 19, 2015

THE SUB-MISSION is pleased to announce the selected artists for the 2016 exhibition year. An alternative installation project space dedicated to the development of artists living and working in Chicago, THE SUB-MISSION was created to showcase local artists, foster the investigation of new ideas and artistic processes and facilitate an exchange between artists and the artistic community.

Kelly Lloyd
January 15 - February 27, 2016

Jordan Martins
March 11 - April 23, 2016

Austen Brown
May 6 - June 25, 2016

Liz Ensz
July 8 - August 20, 2016

Jessica Campbell
September 9 - October 22, 2016

Kyle Schlie
November 4 - December 17, 2016

Exhibiting artists are selected by a committee of local curators, writers, artists, collectors and arts administrators. This year, THE MISSION was pleased to welcome and would also like to extend its gratitude to the following individuals who selected the 2016 exhibiting artists:

Samantha Bittman, Chicago-based artist
Eric May, Founder and Director of Roots & Culture
Matt Morris, Chicago-based artist, writer and curator
Teresa E. Silva, Director of Exhibitions & Residencies at Chicago Artists Coalition

For more information on THE SUB-MISSION, please contact Caroline Stearns at